poiorew.blogg.se

Chem c3000 store
Chem c3000 store










Solvents are fine especially for general use. Just get the basics to start off with, beakers, flasks, measuring devices for liquids and solids, heating equipment.Ī distillation kit will come in handy eventually, but it is not the first thing I would buy if starting again. Ok, back to labware, my rant above should be in a completly different section, but meh. Sure I have my bouts of paranoia, but I like to think, that because what I do is legal, to the best of my knowledge, that law enforcement will realize Them to go "whoa, I've known you for how long and just now I find out you have a lab? What the hell are you doing with a lab man?" Just yesterday, aįriend mentioned my lab, and I had completly forgotten I told her a long time ago. I have no problem telling people my hobby, its better that they know it right away, then find out much later causing This is the way I have been keeping my chemistry for the last couple years, pretty much everyone I know knows I do chemistry as a hobby, have I hadĪnything bad happen to me? No. MSDS says 99-100%.ĬHEMISTRY IS NOT ILLEGAL, sure the cooks and kewls give it a bad name, but if you avoid such areas, they have no right or jurisdiction to arrest you. I have started to look much more seriously at this option, some of the items I managed to get off that list are fine, ie: sodiumīisulfate from pool supply. Of a set sold in germany, last of the old school style chemistry sets I guess, translated and resold to the north american market.Ĭhemist514 The creator of the 'Readily available chemicals' site is a member here. Sure with the U.S placing restrictions on potassium permanganate (spelling?) my set will be gone very soon too (what i had to go through.) its a copy

#Chem c3000 store series

I ended up getting the C3000 thing from some place in toronto, as all the local sets were in this sad series and style. Somewhere like Elemental, or Cynmar, and get something with a bit of fun in it. Something like that sold for almost 100$ CDN. YT2095, last time I opened a chem set, the 'glassware' was a plastic microwell plate, the most interesting chemical was a tiny ammount of impureĭiluted cobalt chloride, and it even stated 'No heat needed!'. lol 800īucks so far in reagents alone though. I took the list of included items as my to get list. Eventually you willįind that with what you already have you can do much. and also something I could maybe continue with on my own from a hobby standpoint.īut then again, I would prefer to start with the chems and equipment for one favorite experiment, then grow from there.

chem c3000 store

The kids freaked out! I needed a quality time item. If I was just starting and wanted to start with a prepackaged set, I would get that. Planning the projects around the purchase.

chem c3000 store

You'll save a lot of money by planning the purchase around the projects, as opposed to Such still lying around that have never seen the light of day. lord knows I have adapters and columns and It would be awesome to have some bioluminescent or chemiluminescent lamps.Īnyway, be sure to shop around, and know what it is that you want, and what it is that you can use. i've been meaning to give that one a go for some Before handling any chemical, make sure to request it's MSDS (material safety data sheet) and review it carefully.Īnd a suggestion for a field of interest - bioluminescent organic compounds, such as luciferin. you'll save in the long run from chemical supply houses and OTC I wouldn't waste time or money on the chemistry sets on the market today.

chem c3000 store

This equipment laying around you're good to go for most small projects that come to mind. let's see, it's handy to have a hotplate/stirrer combo, or heating mantle.

chem c3000 store

Would contain a couple of flasks and the adapters. Typically, you'll need a number of flat bottom flasks, graduated cylinders, burets or addition/ separatory funnels, a standard distillation kit which










Chem c3000 store